Republic of Indonesia


Indonesia, the largest island nation

Since the 13th century, Muslim traders and missionaries have come to Indonesia. The first Europeans to come to Indonesia were Portuguese traders in 1512. During the 2nd  war occupied the territory of Indonesia by the Japanese and ended the rule of the Netherlands. After the surrender of Japan, Sukarno declared Indonesia's independence.
1998 Democracy is introduced.

Indonesia is an archipelago consisting of 17,508 islands, 6,000 of which are inhabited. The largest islands are Borneo, Sumatra, Java, Sulawesi and New Guinea. There are numerous groups of smaller islands, most notably the Little Sunda Islands (Bali, Lombok, Sumbawa, Flores, Sumba and Timor) and the Moluccas.

Indonesia has 266,794,980 inhabitants, more than Japan and the United Kingdom.
Jakarta has 10,075,310 inhabitants Tokyo 9,300,000 inhabitants and London 8,900,000 inhabitants

Europe has about 740,000,000 inhabitants, the United States 327,000,000 inhabitants Russian Federation 145,000,000 inhabitants


History Of Indonesia From Prehistoric until now 

All inquiries interested in the Nova Issa project at



Financial support